Bangladesh University Admission Circular 2018 (BU)(বাংলাদেশ ইউনিভার্সিটি ভর্তি বিজ্ঞপ্তি 2018)

Admission Going On 2018

Bangladesh University (BU) was established in 2001 under Private University Act, 1992 by Mr. Quazi Azher Ali, as a non-profit, non-political private university pioneering in computer-based education. It has been accredited by the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. Its curricula as well as programs have been approved by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh. BU is approved by the Government of Bangladesh for awarding degrees in various disciplines. We are committed to excellence and innovation in pursuing applied knowledge through research and creative activities with the objectives of producing world-class professionals responsive to the need of the Bangladeshi community and world at large.
BU started its academic session with 17 students and 0.02 acres of space in 2001. Now BU accommodates more than 6500 students in four campuses. With 130 full-time and 30 part-time faculty members and 110 administrative members, our community continues to grow to cater to the needs of both the students the nation as well.

Bangladesh University (BU) currently operates 15 programs under three distinct faculties

  • Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology (FSET)
  • Faculty of Arts, Social Science & Law (FASSL)
  • Faculty of Business Administration & Economics (FBAE)
  • Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology:

    Undergraduate Programs are;
    Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.), Honors in –

    • Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)
    • Mathematics
    • Pharmacy
    • Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE)
    • Architecture (BArch) [5 years]
    • Faculty of Arts, Social Science & Law (FASSL):

      Undergraduate Programs are;
      Bachelor of Arts (BA), Honors in –

      • English
      • Sociology
      • Bachelor of Laws (LL.B)
      • Graduate (Master) Programs are;
        • MA in English [1 year]
        • MA in English [2 years]
        • Master of Laws (LL.M) [1 year]
        • Master of Laws (LL.M) [2 years]
        • Faculty of Business Administration & Economics (FBAE):

          Undergraduate Programs are;

          • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Major in –
          1. Accounting
          2. Finance
          3. Marketing
          4. HRM
            • Bachelor of Economics

            Graduate (Master) Programs are;

            • Master of Business Administration (MBA) [ Regular]
            • Master of Business Administration (MBA) [ Executive]
            • Master of Business Administration (MBA) [ BBA Holder]

For More Info: 

StudyMela.Com | Admission & VISA Assistance | +8801730340500 (SMS/Whats app/Viber only)

Source: Online | BU

Post your Comments